Pat Riley

President of the NBA's Miami Heat

The current President and former Head Coach of the Miami HEAT, Pat Riley is a 2008 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame inductee, a nine-time National Basketball Association World Champion, the 2010-11 NBA Executive of the Year, as well as the only Head Coach in NBA history to capture Coach of the Year honors with three different teams:  the Los Angeles Lakers, the New York Knicks, and the Miami HEAT.

Coach Riley currently stands as the all-time leader in regular season victories for the HEAT, and is also the Lakers all-time leader in both regular season and postseason winning percentages.

While being professional basketball’s fourth winningest coach, Pat also holds the title of one of “America’s Greatest Motivational Speakers” and was rated by Success Magazine as “The best in his field.”  He is a consummate competitor who knows the exhilaration that comes with winning.  His philosophy is based upon winning, leadership, mastery, change, and personal growth as well as understanding and controlling the shifting dynamics of a team -- any team, whether it is a small company, a giant corporation, a city, or a group of athletes.

His books “Showtime” and “The Winner Within,” have appeared on the New York Times Best Sellers list.